Vaughn Rasmussen
District V

Bear Lake County Commissioner
Phone: 208-847-3053

Vaughn has been a Bear Lake County Commissioner since 2004 and began his tenure on the ICRMP Board in 2019. Vaughn spent the majority of his career at Rocky Mountain Power, working his way up from journeyman lineman to regional business manager. After retiring, Vaughn looked for ways to give back to his community and became a county commissioner. Vaughn graduated from Utah State University with a BA in political science.

Represents Bannock, Bear Lake, Bingham, Caribou, Franklin, Oneida, and Power counties.


Leslie Duncan

District I

Kootenai County Commissioner

Justin McLeod

District II

Lewis County Commissioner

Marc ReKow

District III

Gem County Commissioner

Don Hall

District IV

Twin Falls County Commissioner

Robert Swainston

District V

Franklin County Commissioner

Greg Shenton

District VI

Clark County Commissioner

Garret Nancolas

Region I

Mayor | City of Caldwell

Brian Blad

Region II - Vice Chair

Mayor | City of Pocatello

Patti Bolen

Sheriffs’ Representative

Sheriff | Valley County

Craig Rockwood

Special District Member - Chairman

President | Iona Cemetery Board